Student Recital Series

FSU Department of Music presents the Student Recital Series.  The recitals feature various music students performing solo works, along with occassional duo, trio or small ensemble pieces.

If you have an hour to spare today at 3 pm, 11 of our Music Majors will be performing on the final installment of our Student Recital Series.  It will be an interesting mix, including snare drum, timpani, marimba, guitar, piano, saxophone and violin.  It’s in the PAC Pealer Recital Hall, and admission is free.

Scheduled on the program:

John Sommerfeld, trumpet, accompanied by pianist Joseph Yungen:  “Trumpet Concerto” (Andante) by Joseph Haydn and “The Heavens Declare” by Benedetto Marcello

Blaine Becker, snare drum:  “No. 15” by Mitchell Peters

Mirto Dorcil, piano:  “My Foolish Heart” by Victor Young/Ned Washington

Greg Hays, guitar:  “Gran Sonata Eroica, Op. 150”  by Mauro Giuliani

Andrew McEwen, snare drum:  “No. 28” by Mitchell Peters

Hanna Livingston, violin:  “Siciliano and Rigaudon” by Francois Francoeur/Fritz Kreisler

Corey Snowden, guitar:  “Xodo da Baiana” by Dilermando Reis

Cheyenne Jeffries, timpani:  “Sonata for Three Unaccompanied Timpani”  by Phillip Ramey

Garrett Yoder, guitar:  “La Tarantella” by Mauro Giuliani

Nathan Kopit, marimba:  “Marcia”  by Morris Goldenberg

Greg Hays, guitar, and Mirto Dorcil, piano:  “Armando’s Rhumba” by Chick Corea

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 3:00pm to 3:50pm

Pealer Recital Hall, PAC
101 Braddock Road, Frostburg, MD, Frostburg

Event Type

Music, Performance, Recital


Music Department


Free and open to the public

Phone for Info


Contact Person

Theresa Skidmore

Contact E-mail

Ticket Info - Cost/Ticket site

Free Admission (no tickets required)