Student Recital Series

FSU Department of Music presents the Student Recital Series.  The recitals feature various music students performing solo works, along with occassional duo, trio or small ensemble pieces.

Today's program:

String Duo - Elijah Jones, double bass and Maggie Malat, cello, assisted by Paul Zimmerman, guitar - performing "Le temps revient" by De Bleser, and "Winter" (from The Four Seasons) by Vivaldi

Caitlyn Rund, alto saxophone - performing "Etude No. 11" and "Etude No. 10" by Wilhelm Ferling

Corey Snowden, guitar - performing "Tico-Tico no. Fubá" by de Abreu

Reiss Mikula, marimba - performing "Étude in C Major, Op. 6, No. 10" by Clair Omar Musser

Brice Simpson, French horn, accompanied by Joseph Yungen, piano - performing "Nocturno, Op. 7" by Franz Strauss

Paul Zimmerman, guitar - performing "Vals, Op. 8, No. 3" by Barrios, and "Etude No. 7" by Villa-Lobos

Free and open to the public.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 at 3:00pm to 3:50pm

Pealer Recital Hall, PAC
101 Braddock Road, Frostburg, MD, Frostburg

Event Type

Music, Performance, Recital


Music Department

Phone for Info


Contact Person

Theresa Skidmore

Contact E-mail

Ticket Info - Cost/Ticket site

Free and open to the public