Student Recital Series

FSU Department of Music presents the Student Recital Series No. 1, this Wednesday, September 26, at 3pm.  The recitals feature various music students performing solo works, along with occassional duo, trio or small ensemble pieces.

This Wednesday's recital will feature the following:

Caitlyn Rund, alto saxophone, performing "Etude #9", from 48 Studies, by Franz Wilhelm Ferling, arranged by Marcel Mule;

DeAndre Cook, trombone, and Joseph Yungen, piano, performing Andante from "Concertino for Trombone" by Ferdinand David;

Paul Zimmerman, guitar, performing Andante from "Sonatina" by Federico Moreno-Torroba, and "Vals, Op. 8, No. 3" by Agustin Barrios.

The recital is free and open to the public.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 3:00pm to 3:50pm

Pealer Recital Hall, PAC
101 Braddock Road, Frostburg, MD, Frostburg

Event Type

Music, Performance, Recital


Music Department

Phone for Info


Contact Person

Theresa Skidmore

Contact E-mail

Ticket Info - Cost/Ticket site

Free and open to the public