Brent Weber, saxophone - Faculty Recital

Saxophonist Brent Weber will perform as part of the Faculty Artist Series on Sunday, Nov. 10, at 3 p.m. He will be joined by pianist Dr. Jay DeWire for two works.

Weber chose the title “Soliloquy” for the recital as it will primarily feature music for unaccompanied saxophone. An arrangement of Johann Sebastian Bach’s “Suite No. 1 for Violoncello” will be performed on tenor saxophone. The solo alto saxophone works, “Mai” by Japanese composer Ryo Noda and “Steady Study on the Boogie” by French-born Christian Lauba, will also be included on the program. Jacob ter Veldhuis’ “Garden of Love,” written for soprano saxophone and boombox, will demonstrate music of the 21st century.

Weber will be joined by DeWire on Claude Pascal’s “Sonatine pour Saxophone Alto et Piano” and Pedro Iturralde’s “Pequeña Czardas.”

The recital is free and open to the public.

Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Pealer Recital Hall, PAC
101 Braddock Road, Frostburg, MD, Frostburg

Event Type

Music, Performance, Recital


Music Department


Free and open to the public

Phone for Info


Contact Person

Theresa Skidmore

Contact E-mail

Ticket Info - Cost/Ticket site

Free, no tickets required.